Contact | Registration

Scientific program

Overview timetable

Final program can be downloaded here


Invited speakers:

  • David Ceperley; University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Gilles Chabrier; Ecole normale supérieure de Lyon and CNRS, France
  • Michael Desjarlais; Sandia National Laboratories, USA
  • Péter Dombi; Research Institute for Solid State Physics and Optics, Hungary
  • Peter Drummond; Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
  • Werner Ebeling; Humboldt Universität Berlin, Germany
  • Alexei Filinov; Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel, Germany
  • Michael Fisher; University of Maryland, USA
  • Carsten Fortmann; Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
  • Vladimir Fortov; Joint Institute for High Temperatures RAS, Russia
  • Kanti Das Gupta; Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai, India
  • Pawel Hawrylak; National Research Council of Canada, Ottawa, Canada
  • Markus Holzmann; Université Pierre et Marie Curie and CNRS, France
  • Alexei Ivlev; Max-Planck-Institut für extraterrestrische Physik, Germany
  • Gabor Kalman; Boston College, USA
  • Roland Kjellander; University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Marcus Knudson; Sandia National Laboratories, USA
  • Peter Lévai; KFKI Research Institute for Particle and Nuclear Physics, Hungary
  • Oleg Petrov; Joint Institute for High Temperatures RAS, Russia
  • Ronald Redmer; University of Rostock, Germany
  • Massimo Rontani; Università Degli Studi Di Modena E Reggio Emilia, Italy
  • Ladislav Samaj; Institute of Physics of the Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
  • Wolffram Schröer; Universität Bremen, Germany
  • Giovanni Vignale; University of Missouri, USA

Scientific topics

  • Dense and astrophysical plasmas
  • Plasmas in condensed matter
  • Confined and mesoscopic Coulomb systems
  • High energy-density plasmas in the laboratory
  • Classical charged systems
  • Developments in theoretical methods and numerical techniques